The Darkest Whisper: Lords of the Underworld series

The Darkest Whisper is the fourth in Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld series. This book focuses on Sabin, the keeper of the demon Doubt. After his demon has destroyed some of his previous lovers, Sabin has sworn off relationships for fear of destroying someone else’s life. When he meets Gwen, his demon thinks that he will be able to lead her down that path; however she is stronger than she appears. This is the first in the series that I have read which made it a little hard to follow and understand all that was occurring with the characters, I wish I had read the other three in this series before reading this one.  The author has developed some fascinating and interesting characters.

The author has penned a romance and intertwined the paranormal. Bound by the demon of doubt, Sabin destroys lovers unintentionally, and his greatest concern is victory and battling on the battlefield until he meets Gwen. Sounds intriguing doesn’t it, well it is and leaves the reader anticipating the next in the series. While waiting for the next in the Lords of the Underworld series I will be reading the first 3 in the series and will be prepared to continue with this great collection.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s