Whatever Tomorrow Brings

Whatever Tomorrow Brings
by Lori Wick
The Californians Series
ISBN: 978-0-7369-1945-6
Harvest House Publishers

Whatever Tomorrow Brings is the first in The Californians Series by Lori Wick.  Set in San Francisco in 1871, and is the story of the Donovans and they are beginning to face their lives in a different way as their lives are about to change forever.  Kaitlin is the eldest daughter and she is having to face life in rugged California after a devastating tragedy.

This is a spiritual story full of hope, endurance, strength, innocense and the gift of God’s love.  The title is clear in that we as christians will place our faith and trust in God and follow “Whatever Tomorrow Brings”.

Questions of spirituality, ethics and morals are all presented through detailed plot lines that could be woven into our daily lives as christians.  If you are looking for a story that will grab you and embrace all then this is the story you will not want to miss..  This is an exceptionally well written story with good character development and a story line that will draw you in.  I can highly recommend this one with no hesitation and look forward to the rest in this exceptionally well written series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s