Twisted Triangle

Twisted Triangle
by: Caitlin Rother
Jossey-Bass A Wiley Imprint
www.josseybass.com
ISBN: 978-0-7879-9585-0
$26.95 pp 271
Reviewed by: Terry South for Quality Book Reviews

Twisted Triangle
A Famous Crime Writer, a Lesbian Love Affair, and the FBI Husband’s Violent Revenge
by Caitlin Rother with John Hess

Upon receipt of the book when I read the cover that stated the above I thought to myself I don’t want to read about a lesbian love affair. When I read on about this being a true crime novel and read that the famous crime writer was Patricia Cornwell who is one of my favorite authors, I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did, this book is outstanding. This is an excellent read, very interesting as well.

Caitlin Rother has penned a superbly crafted true crime story, she tells the story through the eyes of Margo Bennett. You will find yourself caught up in the lives of both Margo and her husband Gene. You will also experience a range of emotions while reading this one, I felt agony, despair, and even found myself scared for Margo several times. You will learn the triumphs of Margo, as well as her ability to balance her life as an FBI agent, a mother, a friend, and her troubled marriage. You will learn the effects this troubled marriage and Gene ‘s psychotic actions have had on their daughters Allison and Lindsey.

If you are looking for a fast paced true crime novel with edge of your seat impact then look no further, this was a thrilling and engaging read. The author has done an excellent job and has done her research, once you start you will not be able to put this one down. An excellent and engaging read from the first page to the last. A must read and an astounding 5 stars!

One thought on “Twisted Triangle

  1. Hi Terry,

    Wow. Thanks so much for the great review! Margo will be happy to read this one, too.

    You made my night. ;-)

    Cheers,
    Caitlin

Leave a Reply

